add void

Game of Light

A couple of years ago I woke up one morning and saw a patch of light on my bedroom wall. The sun’s rays had reflected off a puddle in the street, been filtered through the leaves of a tree and were casting a shifting abstract pattern that I couldn’t take my eyes off. One of my flatmates was playing a kalimba in his room as well and it made a really perfect soundtrack to it. They were both inconsistent, directionless, relentlessly mobile and had this beautiful hypnotic, calming effect. I thought to myself that I’d really like to make a film like that. And then a while later I came across this and took my hat off to the man.

Someone should do a soundtrack to this. All silver shimmering semi-drones. It’d be gorgeous.

This entry was written by Mary J Bilge and published on June 29, 2010 at 1:37 pm. It’s filed under Art, Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

